Almost Done

I managed to take my big box of stuff home the other night. I keep getting reminding of things that I am not going to miss, or things that I will.

Things that I will not miss:

  • The post-doc and technicians in my current lab.
  • The fact that the water is brown in this building.
  • The undergrads taking up every available space.
Things that I will miss:
  • The many options I have to eat lunch.
  • My coffee shop (with perfect raspberry croissants).
  • The lab next to mine.
  • Kathy telling me ‘Happy Rainy Monday’.
  • My labmates.
  • Being able to drink coffee at my desk.
  • My office.
Things that might be cool:
  • Being in close proximity to a Whole Foods.
  • Being in close proximity to my best friend’s place of work.
  • Being in a relatively new building.
  • Being the ‘responsible’ one.
  • Getting to start again, knowing what I know now.
Leave a Reply

